Author Topic: Why, hello there!  (Read 2503 times)

Offline tmorrow182

• Awards
    • Awards
    • Awards
Why, hello there!
« on: August 13, 2012, 01:42:05 AM »
Hey Cloud City Garrison, another newbie here with some comments and questions!

First off, let me say that what you and the rest of the 501st are doing is amazing and inspiring. I am greatly looking forward to trooping with each and every one of you, but that leads me to my questions. See, I don't own a suit yet and I am definitely making sure to do my research before putting forwards the dough for one (money isn't necessarily an issue but I'm looking for quality for the best offer). But here is what I would LIKE to do if possible:

Buy the best bucket I can get (I can't decide between ANH Stunt or ROTJ!!) and while I save money to buy the rest of the suit, make changes and tech additions to the helmet while simultaneously constructing my collection of accessories.
After I have the necessary pieces and construction done (and suitable finances) then I would like to get some quality armor (ABS Trimmed if possible).

Can anyone help me get started towards this goal? I would greatly appreciate any help and support I can get, I have always wanted to do this and now I'm aiming to take that first step!

Thanks all and once again, what you do is beyond amazing,

Trent

Offline Quick2

• Cloud City Member
    • Awards
    • Awards
    • Awards
Re: Why, hello there!
« Reply #1 on: August 13, 2012, 01:46:38 PM »
Welcome Trent to Cloud City Garrison. Glad are following what we do with Oregon and 501st Legion and Charity. If you do not have any armor yet you can always help out as a spotter at a public event if we need extra help. I personally love the ANH stormtrooper armor with the stunt version Helmet.
 Thank you for you nice note.
Best,

Allan Quick
Exec. Officer
Allan Quick

Offline Hoot

« Reply #2 on: August 13, 2012, 07:57:06 PM »
Trent,

Quote from: Obi-Wan Kenobi