Author Topic: Saying hello and putting in a request for the Garrison's help!  (Read 1624 times)

Offline mercmonster

• Awards
    • Awards
    • Awards
Hey guys! My name's Aria! I stumbled upon the Garrison because I could really use some help.

Firstly, and less importantly, can someone tell me what the right dimensions are for an avatar? :P It keeps coming back invalid.

I'm not sure if this is the right place to post this, or if there was a better e-mail to contact, so I'm sorry if this isn't where I should be contacting you guys. But secondly, I'm a college student, but also an actor/filmmaker, and I've recently started diving into just creating a bunch of shorts and sketches. I have a short sketch in mind that I want to shoot this weekend, but it would need two Stormtrooper uniforms. I know I can rent them, but the fees are astronomical, especially since I'm still a student, so that's not feasible at all. So I'd like to ask if there would be any chance at all that a couple of the Garrison would be willing to either perform in the sketch or let us use their uniform (in their presence, so you know we're not doing anything shady). The shoot would only take a couple of hours either this Saturday or Sunday, ideally somewhere in downtown Portland, but I'm flexible depending on what works best for whoever can help us out.

I know this is a big request, especially since this is the first time you're even meeting me. To make things worse, I can't even offer you much money, short of transportation and a meal. I guess the best thing I could offer is my skills behind a camera - I'd be more than happy to shoot and edit something for the Garrison? Perhaps a promo video, recording an event, etc.? Whatever would work best for you. If there's something else you might want (within legal limits! :D), please let me know and I'll try to accommodate.