Author Topic: Greetings from Astoria  (Read 755 times)

Offline sean_john1984

• Awards
    • Awards
    • Awards
Greetings from Astoria
« on: May 18, 2022, 09:00:45 AM »
I am new to the Star Wars Cosplay galaxy and am interested in getting involved. I am a disabled veteran and now retired at the age of 38. I spend my time doing what makes me happy and I volunteer throughout my community. I am very interested in becoming a active member of the cloud city garrison and making new friends. I would love to meet others and gain more insight on the group and find ways to improve my persona. Thank you!

Offline Jabbasdead

Re: Greetings from Astoria
« Reply #1 on: May 18, 2022, 01:39:10 PM »
Welcome to the forum. Have a look around and ask any questions.

Offline sean_john1984

• Awards
    • Awards
    • Awards
« Reply #2 on: May 18, 2022, 02:05:28 PM »
Thank you Jabbasdead! I am very interested in connecting with others near Clatsop and Pacific counties. I am working on my kit and would love any advice, suggestions, and recommendations!

Offline CJ49er

« Reply #3 on: May 18, 2022, 03:33:56 PM »
Welcome, Sean!

What costume are you working on?  We have lots of great people that love to help out, so if you have any questions, ask away!

We do have a few members up in your corner of the state, and hopefully we will be ramping up our garrison get-togethers soon!
SL/TI/TK/DS/BH 12770

Offline sean_john1984

• Awards
    • Awards
    • Awards
« Reply #4 on: May 18, 2022, 04:46:49 PM »
CJ49er, thank you!

I am interested in developing a Mandalorian drifter/nomad, man with no name vibe.

Offline sean_john1984

• Awards
    • Awards
    • Awards
« Reply #5 on: May 20, 2022, 09:29:55 PM »
I would really like to connect with others that are somewhat local and could assist with getting me in a pathway for success and joining the garrison.

Offline Nathanzx10r

• Cloud City Admin
  • GML
    • Awards
    • Awards
    • Awards
« Reply #6 on: May 22, 2022, 11:03:36 PM »