Author Topic: Hello from Corvallis  (Read 1232 times)

Offline Joelohmolder

• Awards
    • Awards
    • Awards
Hello from Corvallis
« on: December 11, 2019, 12:21:36 PM »
Hello! My names Joe and I'm very new to this area of Star Wars fandom but I'm very interested in learning more! I'm currently studying at Oregon State University in Corvallis but I'm in Portland just about every weekend. Iv'e heard a lot about this organization and I really want to be a part of it!

I grew up watching The Clone Wars and I love the aesthetic of the Clone troopers (especially ARC Troopers) so I would hope to costume as one of them. I do admit that I have no idea what I am doing and I'm looking for guidance wherever I can get it.

I look forward to getting to know more of you and to participating in any upcoming events!

Offline NavySith

Re: Hello from Corvallis
« Reply #1 on: December 11, 2019, 03:54:48 PM »
Welcome
I currently have two Clones, a 212 grunt and ARC trooper Fives, any questions you have ask away.

If you haven't yet, go to the Rebel Legion Forum(http://www.forum.rebellegion.com/forum/index.php), register if you haven't, and then go to Clones of the Republic there is information there about building a Clone for the Rebel Legion. Clones are duel members so go to The Clone Trooper Detachment(https://501stclonetroopers.com/forum/) and get information about the Clones of the 501st.

Scott

Scott
CT/SL/TK/AR-6754

Offline Joelohmolder

• Awards
    • Awards
    • Awards
« Reply #2 on: December 11, 2019, 05:14:33 PM »
Thank you very much fro the information! I've introduced myself in the Clone Trooper Detachment and I registered for the Rebel Legion but I'm not sure where to go from here.

Offline Jabbasdead

« Reply #3 on: December 11, 2019, 08:50:31 PM »
Hello, my wife and I live in Corvallis (Adair Village). We have a couple of other members in Corvallis and a couple in Albany. Welcome to the boards.

Offline Lidocaine

« Reply #4 on: December 12, 2019, 09:53:47 AM »