Author Topic: Starting a club at Portland Community College?  (Read 2554 times)

Offline TK2088

• Awards
    • Awards
    • Awards
Starting a club at Portland Community College?
« on: May 05, 2014, 03:35:45 PM »
I was wondering if their was any interest on starting a club at Portland Community College Cascade Campus, I am just starting to get into searching for a kit, etc. I figured it may be a good way to tap into the population and find out more ways to troop and benefit the community. I am currently a student at PCC so I would be able to start the club if I had enough student interest. We could potentially use club funds to get tools, resources, etc for the group to use I would have to look into legalities of non students being involved with clubs but I don't believe that is an issue.

Offline maxsteele

Re: Starting a club at Portland Community College?
« Reply #1 on: May 05, 2014, 05:10:15 PM »
I'm still a pending member here, but I think a response to this would be - we already have one?  It's Cloud City Garrison / Kashyyyk Base.  If people at PCC Cascade Campus are interested in joining a Star Wars group, here it is!  Join up!

Offline TK2088

• Awards
    • Awards
    • Awards
« Reply #2 on: May 05, 2014, 05:17:52 PM »
It would be a good recruiting duty station for the members who are PCC Students and maybe on the line of joining or don't know how, etc. It would be a great place to do advertising for events and charities and I talked to the club coordinator on campus already and if we did purchase any sorts of tools, paints, etc for the club non students could come and participate/utilize the resources they just need to stay on campus in the resources area. So it could be a great opportunity to have more then 1 build party a year and possibly even a more central location to do one at? I think this provides an amazing opportunity.

Offline Blue Leader

• Rebel Legion member
  • Ace Pilot
    • Blue Leader's Universe
    • Awards
    • Awards
    • Awards