Author Topic: Yet another newb!  (Read 3198 times)

Offline PDXTimbers

• Cloud City Retired
  • aka BrianD TK/DS-42121
    • Awards
    • Awards
    • Awards
Yet another newb!
« on: June 18, 2014, 01:43:07 PM »
Hi! My name is Brian. I live in SW PDX.  I am new to all of this and still reading up on this site and other sites.  I guess I always knew there was "something" out there but wow, so impressed with what I've come across in research.  And it's really cool what you've done with the Children's Museum, etc.

I still need to read up on Netiquette, etc and figure out what's what.  Armor...yes...to figure that out and how to source it.  Fortunately, there seems to be some good summaries on a few sites to procure it and I'll need to search through the forums a bit more.  If anyone has any leads, please let me know.

I am thinking of Stormtrooper Commander so that would be OK to add to the mix?  Procurement might take a while but any tips will be appreciated and I'll try to keep my eye on the Spotter thread so I could pitch in sans-uniform.

I'm off to read up the forum.
Looking for Droids.  R2 and BB units mostly.
Brian D; PDXTimbers

Offline Luananeko

• Kashyyyk Base Reserve
  • The "Avatar Lady"...
    • Awards
    • Awards
    • Awards
Re: Yet another newb!
« Reply #1 on: June 18, 2014, 01:49:01 PM »
Welcome to the boards! The more the merrier :)

There are a lot of good threads on the FISD boards for how to get started on sourcing your Stormtrooper armor, and you've got a local option here when it comes to picking out a blaster. Plus there's lots of people on the boards here that can help answer your questions if you run into an confusion or snags! Looking forward to seeing your build!

Kim

--- Check out our "Unbreakable" E-11's and more! www.THGProps.com ---

Offline Leia8674

« Reply #2 on: June 18, 2014, 02:08:04 PM »
Welcome!
Macy

Offline carpe mindiem

« Reply #3 on: June 18, 2014, 02:11:34 PM »