Author Topic: Newby Saying hello.  (Read 2457 times)

Offline ceekalia

• Awards
    • Awards
    • Awards
Newby Saying hello.
« on: July 28, 2014, 09:49:11 PM »
First off let me say thank you for accepting me, secondly, I have been a Star Wars fan since '77.  My interest is in making a Tusken Raider uniform.  ANH screen used mask if possible.  I understand that there is a lot of detail involved, and I have no experience with the art of costume design or making.  I have already joined the Krayt Clan forums and have started to research the posts regarding the Tuskens.  I have a different question, though, is it possible to make a different character that is still canon?  I am thinking Weequay, or Pau'an.

Offline Leia8674

Re: Newby Saying hello.
« Reply #1 on: July 28, 2014, 09:54:13 PM »
Welcome!!!
Macy

Offline Blue Leader

• Rebel Legion member
  • Ace Pilot
    • Blue Leader's Universe
    • Awards
    • Awards
    • Awards
« Reply #2 on: July 28, 2014, 11:36:13 PM »
Greetings.

Regarding your question about other alien species costumes it would depend on what you want to do with them. For the 501st, I think that they allow Weequay skiff guards (though don't quote me on that) but I don't think they'd allow a Pau'an of any kind other than, possibly, Tion Medon. But, again, I can't say that for certain. If you're not wanting to do a skiff guard or Tion Medon and want to do a more generic Weequay/Pau'an/whatever you could do so in the Rebel Legion with a pilot or Jedi (or, I would imagine, a Rebel trooper like Endor, Hoth or Fleet). You could also do a Sora Bulq costume for the Rebel Legion-- Sora Bulq was a Weequay Jedi.
B-wing Pilot - Jedi[/center]

Offline ceekalia

• Awards
    • Awards
    • Awards
« Reply #3 on: July 29, 2014, 07:41:17 AM »