Author Topic: Hello from PSU!  (Read 2935 times)

Offline ender9492

• Awards
    • Awards
    • Awards
Hello from PSU!
« on: September 16, 2015, 01:42:30 PM »
Not really sure where to begin...

I'm a USAF Veteran, currently studying Graphic Design at PSU, and of course, I love all things Star Wars!
I'm looking at becoming a TK, and eventually a TFA TK.
I'm building my kit right now, and hoping to have it complete by RCCC! (If anyone has any extra trooper boots, size 11, I would be eternally grateful!)
I'm active on the RPF, whitearmor.net, astromech.net, 405th.com, and now here.
If you have any questions for me, hit me up!

Offline Lidocaine

Re: Hello from PSU!
« Reply #1 on: September 16, 2015, 02:14:26 PM »
Awesome, always nice to have another trooper!

Boots seem to be the harder part to get for some folks, as everyone from the Anovos crowd is scooping them up.

Make sure to swing by our booth at Rose City CC and say hi!

Luke - BH/TB/TK-44228

Offline RainTrooper

• Cloud City Retired
    • Awards
    • Awards
    • Awards
« Reply #2 on: September 16, 2015, 03:59:37 PM »
Welcome, Mattheui!
Who's the maker of your kit? Glad to hear you're almost done!  I think TKboots.com is back up and running with boots in stock now. I have a pair and they are great! And there's also imperialboots.com. OR, you can go the uber screen-accurate route and paint black boots white...  Get a pair of Bass Amsterdam boots from Amazon.com, along with some white leather paint and follow one of the tutorials on FISD. That's what I'll be doing for my sandy.  Hope to meet you at RCCC!
TK/TD-76216

Offline ender9492

• Awards
    • Awards
    • Awards
« Reply #3 on: September 16, 2015, 05:58:34 PM »
Thanks for the warm welcome!